VPL MAIN SITE
VPL FOR SCIENTISTS
EDUCATION AND OUTREACH
Virtual Planetary Laboratory
MAIN SITE
 
VPL Home
About VPL
Fast Facts
VPL News
VPL Team

Astrobiology Gallery
Games
Glossary
Links

NASA Astrobiology
 
What Is Astrobiology?
About the NAI
Ask an Astrobiologist

The VPL Team

Name Institution Contribution Contact Information
Dr. Victoria Meadows University of Washington PI: radiative transfer/astronomical observing vsm@astro.washington.edu (206)543-0206
Dr. Mark Allen JPL/Caltech chemical models mark.allen@jpl.nasa.gov x4-3665
Prof. John Armstrong Weber State University Climate models/model integration jcarmstrong@weber.edu (801) 626-6215
Dr. Jeremy Bailey MacQuarie University terrestrial planet observations jbailey@els.mq.edu.au 61 2 98506288
Dr. Rory Barnes University of Washington dynamical modelling rory@astro.washington.edu (206) 543-8979
Prof. Robert Blankenship Arizona State University Photosynthesis blankenship@asu.edu (480)965-4430
Dr. Ed Bolton Yale University geology/reactive transport models edward.bolton@yale.edu (203) 432-3149
Dr. Linda Brown JPL laboratory spectroscopy linda.brown@jpl.nasa.gov x4-2940
Sarah Chamberlain MacQuarie University terrestrial planet observations schamber@els.mq.edu.au 61 2 9850 6289
Dr. Mark Claire University of Washington photochemistry/early earth mclaire@astro.washington.edu(206)616-4549
Dr. Martin Cohen UC, Berkeley stellar spectra mcohen@astron.berkeley.edu (510) 642-2833
Dr. Pam Conrad JPL limits of habitability pamela.g.conrad@jpl.nasa.gov(818)354-2114
Dr. David Crisp JPL radiative transfer modeling David.Crisp@jpl.nasa.gov x4-7969
Dr. Kelly Decker California State University - Monterey Bay microbial mats kdecker@mail.arc.nasa.gov(650)604-0629
Dr. David Des Marais NASA Ames microbiology ddesmarais@mail.arc.nasa.gov(650) 604-3220
Dr. Shawn Goldman University of Washington geosciences sgoldman@astro.washington.edu (206) 616-5001
W. Michael Greene JPL Education & Public Outreach William.M.Greene@jpl.nasa.gov (818) 354-1277
Dr. Watson Gregg NASA oceanography watson.gregg@nasa.gov (301) 614-5711
Dr. Carl Grillmair Spitzer Science Center extrasolar planets carl@ipac.caltech.edu (626) 395-8073
Prof. James Kasting Penn. State climate modeling, escape processes kasting@geosc.psu.edu (814) 865-3207
Dr. Pushker Kharecha NASA-GISS Archean atmosphere pkharecha@giss.nasa.gov
Dr. Nancy Kiang GISS bio meteorology nkiang@giss.nasa.gov (212) 678-5587
Young Kim University of Washington VPL Project Asst youngk@u.washington.edu (206) 543-1453
Dr. Ravi Kumar Kopparapu Penn St. exoplanets ravi@gravity.psu.edu (814) 865-3390
Prof. Monika Kress San Jose State University Solar nebula chemistry; planet formation; meteorites; E/PO monika@ipac.caltech.edu (408) 924-5255
Dr. Javier Martin-Torres AS&M Non-LTE radiative transfer; line mixing; airglow fn.f.martin-torres@larc.nasa.gov (757) 827-4868
Dr. Jeffrey Pedelty NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center Earth Observing Jeff.Pedelty@nasa.gov (301)286-6574
Dr. David Pollard PSU 3-D climate models pollard@essc.psu.edu(814) 865-2022
Dr. Christopher Potter NASA Ames Research Center microbiology cpotter@mail.arc.nasa.gov(650) 604-6164
Dr. Sean Raymond University of Colorado planet formation raymond@lasp.colorado.edu (720) 234-3943
Prof. Robert Rye USC microbiology, parameterization of life rye@usc.edu (213) 821-2267
Ty Robinson University of Washington radiative transfer/climate modeling robinson@astro.washington.edu (206) 543-6276
Prof. John Scalo University of Texas at Austin Astrophysics/Space Weather parrot@astro.as.utexas.edu (512) 478-2748
Dr. Antigona Segura UNAM astrophysics, climate modeling antigona@nucleares.unam.mx 52-(55) 5622 4672
Prof. Janet Siefert Rice University Molecular evolution/prokaryotic metabolic evolution siefert@stat.rice.edu 713-348-3891
Prof. Norm Sleep Stanford geology, geochemical cycles norm@pangea.stanford.edu (650)723-4746
Dr. Feng Tian University of Colorado planet evolution tian@colorado.edu
Dr. Giovanna Tinetti Institut d'Astrophysique de Paris planetary & climate models tinetti@iap.fr +33 144328079
Dr. Thangasamy Velusamy JPL astronomical instrumentation models velusamy@jpl.nasa.gov x4-6112
Dr. Jason Weibel JPL/Caltech atmospheric chemical models weibelj@mail.belmont.edu (626) 395-6870
Prof. Yuk Yung Caltech chemical models yly@mercu1.gps.caltech.edu (626) 395-6940
Dr. Kevin Zahnle NASA Ames impact processes, chemical models kzahnle@mail.arc.nasa.gov (650) 604-0840

All extensions listed are JPL extensions. Team members outside JPL should call 818-35X-XXXX for extensions starting with "4," or 818-39X-XXXX for extensions starting with "3."

VPL MAIN SITE
VPL FOR SCIENTISTS
EDUCATION AND OUTREACH

VPL Home  |  About VPL  |  Fast Facts  |  VPL News  |  VPL Team  |  Astrobiology Gallery  |  Games  |  Glossary  |  Links  |